Arcade Prehacks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Testing

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pen Island
    Posts
    3,838

    Testing

    I need to test this game out.

    EDIT:All swfs have been removed.

  2. #2
    Senior Member SPAD3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    PNW
    Posts
    1,525

    Re: Testing

    Both work fine for me.
    No bugs.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pen Island
    Posts
    3,838

    Re: Testing

    Yeah,but I wanna make sure they work on APH.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67

    Re: Testing

    Post the code,too,please.
    Put it in .txt

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pen Island
    Posts
    3,838

    Re: Testing

    Do you mean this code?:
    Code:
    loadMovieNum("linkzelda.swf", 0);
    //loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    
    
    /////////// START KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    // Set the keys you want to listen for here.
    // Get key codes here http://people.uncw.edu/tompkinsj/112...t/keyCodes.htm
    keylistener = new Object();
    keylistener.onKeyDown = function() {
    	
       if (Key.getCode() == 49)
       {
    	   _level0.Rupees.rupee = 9999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   _level0.keys.key = 9999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   _level0.player.HP = 9999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   
       }
      
    }
    
    Key.addListener(keylistener);
    /////////// END KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67

    Re: Testing

    Yes.
    Obviously the game won't load no APH because it still asks for the file locally.
    As 9/10 of the people you didn't watch the second part which was explained what changes you need to do with the code so it works on APH,not only locally. Here,let me tell you:

    Remove the
    Code:
    loadMovieNum("linkzelda.swf", 0);
    Bring up
    Code:
    //loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    on the first line

    Uncomment it so it looks like this:
    Code:
    loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    Then save it and publish it with Control+F12

    Also another thing with the variables you got there.

    You shouldn't copy:
    Code:
    // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    on every variable on the same keyhack.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pen Island
    Posts
    3,838

    Re: Testing

    Ok,I think I got it.Submitting now.

    EDIT:I just played the unapproved game and it doesn't load!What did I do wrong?:
    Code:
    loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    
    
    /////////// START KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    // Set the keys you want to listen for here.
    // Get key codes here http://people.uncw.edu/tompkinsj/112...t/keyCodes.htm
    keylistener = new Object();
    keylistener.onKeyDown = function() {
    	
       if (Key.getCode() == 49)
       {
    	   _level0.Mc_Interface.T_Value1.value = 999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   _level0.Mc_Interface.T_Value1.value = 999999;
    	   _level0.Mc_Interface.T_Value1.value = 999999;
       }
      
    }
    
    Key.addListener(keylistener);
    /////////// END KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    Then I saved it.and changed it to:
    Code:
    loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    
    
    /////////// START KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    // Set the keys you want to listen for here.
    // Get key codes here http://people.uncw.edu/tompkinsj/112...t/keyCodes.htm
    keylistener = new Object();
    keylistener.onKeyDown = function() {
    	
       if (Key.getCode() == 49)
       {
    	   _level0.Rupees.rupee = 999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   _level0.keys.key = 999999;
    	   _level0.player.HP = 999999;
       }
      
    }
    
    Key.addListener(keylistener);
    /////////// END KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    Then,I pressed ctrl + f12.
    Then,I submitted it.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67

    Re: Testing

    What's the name of the unhacked game you've submitted?
    It should have been named linkzelda

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pen Island
    Posts
    3,838

    Re: Testing

    I submitted this as the unhacked:
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67

    Re: Testing

    I don't know what,but you did something wrong with the loader.
    I re-submitted the loader (which I've coded myself again) and the unhacked game (the one you gave me) and worked fine

    http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/game/5109 ... kyard.html

    Here's the right loader,compare what you've mistaken

    Code:
    loadMovieNum("http://www.arcadeprehacks.com/unhacked_swf/linkzelda-loader.swf", 0);
    
    
    /////////// START KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    // Set the keys you want to listen for here.
    // Get key codes here http://people.uncw.edu/tompkinsj/112...t/keyCodes.htm
    keylistener = new Object();
    keylistener.onKeyDown = function() {
    	
       if (Key.getCode() == 49)
       {
    	   _level0.Rupees.rupee = 9999999; // All code here between {} will excecute when key is pressed.
    	   _level0.keys.key = 9999999;
    	   _level0.player.HP = 9999999;	   
       }
      
    }
    
    Key.addListener(keylistener);
    /////////// END KEY LISTENER CODE BLOCK //////////////////
    UPDATE:
    I've uploaded .fla (Flash 8 Pro version) of the loader,because while copying the code from the code window on the forum there are spaces left on very single line.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •