Arcade Prehacks

Eve Apocalyptica

Ok, so I was reading your posts in my introductory thread, and I see that some of you are interested in trying out play by post role play. I'm sure some of you have the general idea of what this is, but I'll give you a quick run through just to make sure you understand. Anyone can write up a PbP game, all it requires is a good imagination and some writing skills. I've been doing PbP ( Play by Post ) for about two years now, and through this time I have written about ten games.

This is a game I wrote up, it revolved around surviving in a zombie infested environment, which is something EVERYONE at some point fantasizes about, right?

This is one of the less complex games I wrote as well, I am going to assume most of you have never done this before so I'll start you all off with something a little easier to work with.

=======

Anyway, here is the general storyline.

The year is 2002, May 22nd. The newly formed Jackson family are gifted with a son, an only son. They name him, Thomas. He grows like any normal child, but little did they know that he held a virus, a dormant virus. He was immune to it himself, so It had no effect on him. No one had ever learned of it's existance because of this unlikely chain of coincidence. Unfortunatly, when the boy get's a bit older, in his second year of highschool the blood drive stops by his school so students and faculty can donate blood. The boy gets through the blood tests like any normal person would, and donates a fair share. They bandage his arm, and send him on his way back to class, not knowing of the dormant virus that flows through his veins. He is now 16 years old, and the year is 2018.